About the PEI Writers’ Guild & Wild Threads


The Wild Threads Literary Festival was born out of the PEI Writers’ Guild desire to both showcase the work of Atlantic writers and bring world-renowned writers here to our Island home.

We each have a passion for our home province of Prince Edward Island, and also a dream to share it with the world. As writers and editors, we are finely in tune with the literary landscape, and we believe that we can create a writer’s festival set here that is not only innovative, but distinctly Prince Edward Island. 

* * * 

The Wild Threads Creative Team


Mo Duffy Cobb is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of Pownal Street Press. She is the author of Unpacked: from PEI to Palawan (Pottersfield Press, 2017) and The Chemistry of Innovation: Regis Duffy and the Story of DCL (Island Studies Press, 2021)and Crescent Moon Friends (Acorn Press, 2022). She has been featured in Montreal Writes, Write Magazine, Literary Mama, and has published reviews in The Malahat Review, Empty Mirror, and The East Mag. Duffy Cobb holds an MFA in Creative Nonfiction from the Vermont College of Fine Arts, and worked with the PEI Writers’ Guild to develop Wild Threads Literary Festival when she served as President.


Over the last 10 years, Shawn Hogan has performed his own written work on stages across the country in his career as a stand-up comedian, with numerous appearances at the Halifax Comedy Festival, CBC Radio’s LOL, and the Just For Laughs Festival.
Hogan also brings with him a wealth of knowledge in event planning, having co-created the Island Shine
Festival, a four-day celebration of Island music, food, and comedy held in Mill River.


Christian Gallant, founder and owner of Triquetra Entertainment, has twenty years of experience in event production and event management. A graduate of the Music Industry & Performance program at the College of the North Atlantic in Stephenville, Newfoundland, Christian has played an important and fundamental role in both developing and fostering the artistic and cultural scenes of Prince Edward Island and beyond for close to two decades.

To learn more about the PEI Writers’ Guild,
where we workshop and organize and gather and go virtual ALL YEAR,
or to join the Wild Threads Program Committee,
please visit: https://peiwritersguild.com/

Pour plus d’informations en français, s’il-vous-plaît communiquez avec Christian
Gallant au christian@triquetraentertainment.com ou par téléphone au (902) 439-0126.